Beginner’s Comprehensive Course Melbourne – 2018


Come and join our most popular class!


Dietary Requirements



Suitable for those with little or no experience with baking and decorating cookies. This course covers

Baking techniques (reducing spreading/even thickness)
Making, flavouring and colouring royal icing (demonstration)
Consistencies for outlining and flooding
Wet on wet techniques
Decorating basic shapes with multiple colours
Using fondant moulds
Simple painting/shading
Decorating stages
Drying/storing/shelf life/allergy adaptations

Each participant will take home a gorgeous box of 8-9 completed cookies.

DURATION: 5 hours

Included in all courses is a recipe booklet which includes recipes for the Miss Biscuit vanilla base and gingerbread base and also royal icing. Also included after the course, is access to a private Facebook group which allows opportunities for ongoing support/advice as well as sharing success/failures.

Classes are held at Miss Biscuit, 65a Charles St Seddon


10am – 3pm

Saturday 14th April 2018
Sunday 15th April 2018
Saturday 28th April
Friday 11th May 2018
Wednesday 23rd May 2018
Saturday 2nd June 2018
Sunday 3rd June 2018
Friday 22nd June 2018
Saturday 23rd June 2018
Friday 13th July 2018
Saturday 14th July 2018
Thursday 26th July 2018

NB. No refunds are given for booked classes. Credit towards future classes are given if 7 days notice is provided.