Beginner’s Comprehensive Christmas Class – Melbourne

$225.00

Clear

Dietary Requirements

Quantity

Description

Suitable for those with little or no experience with baking and decorating cookies. This course covers

Baking techniques (reducing spreading/even thickness)
Making, flavouring and colouring royal icing (demonstration)
Consistencies for outlining and flooding
Wet on wet techniques
Decorating basic shapes with multiple colours
Using fondant moulds & sprinkles
Painting gold lustre
Decorating stages
Drying/storing/shelf life/allergy adaptations

Each participant will take home a gorgeous box of 8-9 completed cookies.

DURATION: 5 hours

Included in all courses is a recipe booklet which includes recipes for the Miss Biscuit vanilla base and gingerbread base and also royal icing. Also included after the course, is access to a private Facebook group which allows opportunities for ongoing support/advice as well as sharing success/failures.

Classes are held at Miss Biscuit, 65a Charles St Seddon

Dates

Thursday 8th November 2018
Friday 9th November 2018
Saturday 10th November 2018
Sunday 11th November 2018
Wednesday 14th November 2018
Friday 16th November 2018
Saturday 17th November 2018
Thursday 13th December 2018
Friday 14th December 2018
Sunday 16th December 2018

10am – 3pm

NB. No refunds are given for booked classes. Credit towards future classes are given if 7 days notice is provided.

Additional information

Date

Saturday 6th October 2018, Sunday 7th October 2018, Saturday 20th October 2018, Friday 26th October 2018, Saturday 27th October 2018, Sunday 28th October 2018, Wednesday 7th November 2018, Thursday 15th November 2018, Thursday 13th December 2018, Friday 14th December 2018, Saturday 15th December 2018, Sunday 16th December 2018, Friday 19th October 2018, Wednesday 10th October 2018, Wednesday 19th December 2018, Thursday 25th October 2018