Beginner’s Comprehensive Course Sydney – 2018

$225.00

Come and join our most popular class!

Clear

Dietary Requirements

Quantity

Description

Suitable for those with little or no experience with baking and decorating cookies. This course covers

Baking techniques (reducing spreading/even thickness)
Making, flavouring and colouring royal icing (demonstration)
Consistencies for outlining and flooding
Wet on wet techniques
Decorating basic shapes with multiple colours
Using fondant moulds
Simple painting/shading
Decorating stages
Drying/storing/shelf life/allergy adaptations

Each participant will take home a gorgeous box of 8-9 completed cookies

DURATION: 5 hours

Included in all courses is a recipe booklet which includes recipes for the Miss Biscuit vanilla base and gingerbread base and also royal icing. Also included after the course, is access to a private Facebook group which allows opportunities for ongoing support/advice as well as sharing success/failures.

Classes are held at Miss Biscuit, 55 Darling St Balmain East

10am – 3pm

NB. No refunds are given for booked classes. Credit towards future classes are given if 7 days notice is provided.

Additional information

Date

sunday-11th-march-2018-tuesday-20th-march-2018, friday-15th-june, saturday-january-13th-2018, friday-9th-february-2018, sunday-18th-february-2018, saturday-17th-february-2018, sunday-11th-march-2018, tuesday-20th-march-2018, saturday-21st-april-2018, wednesday-4th-april-2018, saturday-26th-may-2018, sunday-6th-may-2018, friday-15th-june-2018, saturday-21st-july-2018, saturday-21st-july, Saturday January 13th 2018, Friday 9th February 2018, Sunday 18th February 2018, Saturday 17th February 2018, Sunday 11th March 2018, Tuesday 20th March 2018, Saturday 21st April 2018, Wednesday 4th April 2018, Saturday 26th May 2018, Sunday 6th May 2018, Friday 15th June 2018, Sunday 2nd September, Friday 20th July 2018, Wednesday 15th August 2018, Friday 31st August 2018, saturday-7th-april-2018, Saturday 7th April 2018, thursday-25th-january-2018, saturday-10th-february-2018, saturday-16th-june-2018, Thursday 25th January 2018, Saturday 10th February 2018, Saturday 16th June 2018, thursday-19th-april-2018, Thursday 19th April 2018, Saturday 21st July 2018